Date: January 12, 2005

To: All CISS Executive Committee Members for 2001-2005/2005-2009 year terms

Subject: Protest against USA and Disqualification of USA Delegation from the 20th Deaflympic Summer Games competitions.

Dear CISS EC Member:

We are formally lodging a protest against USA. Here are the following:

Rules violated by USA:

CISS Constitution rules 7.1.2, 7.1.3, 8.1.1, 8.1.1.1, 8.1.1.2 and 8.2, Deaf World Championships Regulations rules 8.C and 9.D, Deaflympic Games Regulations Rule 9.G.

Facts and explanation: USA, through its affiliate member in the CISS – USADSF - has, to this day, failed to strictly follow the above-mentioned rules in the CISS legal structure by:

- 1) failing to pay the 10 % interest penalty fee for its failure to pay the \$800.00 CISS annual membership dues for the year of 2000 (that is, from January 1 through December 31, 2000, USADSF did not pay a dollar for its 2000 CISS annual membership dues to the CISS Treasury). Therefore, from April 1, 2000 and to now USADSF has not observed the CISS Constitution rule 7.1.2; the participation of USA at the 20th Deaflympic Summer Games is also in violation of the CISS Constitution rules 7.1.3, 8.1.1, 8.1.1.1, 8.1.1.2 and 8.2;
- 2) failing to pay \$10,000.00 penalty fee for its withdrawal of the two teams men's and women's from the Deaf World Team Tennis Championships held during the days of June 27 and July 3, 2003, at Poertschach, Austria, in accordance of the CISS Deaf World Championships Regulations Rule 8.C;
- 3) failing to pay the penalty fee for withdrawal of its six (6) athletes from the Deaf World Wrestling Championships held during the days of October 5 through 12, 2004, at Sofia, Bulgaria, in accordance of the CISS Deaf World Championships Regulations Rule 9.D.

Therefore, for the above reasons and in a strict observance and honor of the CISS Motto – EQUAL THROUGH SPORTS – it is hereby requested to entirely disqualify from the 20th Deaflympic Summer Games competitions the whole delegation of USA, including taking away all the medals USA athletes already earned at these ongoing Games.

, GRIGORIEV ST

Signed by:

Ture menis tox

INDIA Show SGS-India 3. Elleun SERBIA MONTEGRO Kazakhstan -MALAYSIA Kenya - Rift Vallege - Chairman / Kenya sports Federation of the Deaf General Secretary - Scopurio INDIA RAJEEV BAGGA LYLY 20331a Feelerova Olofa: Oloflan South Africa-Terence Parkin-4 Spe tog lyse tis

LIST OF SIGNTORIES

Russia - Sergei Kokoev, delegation official Dmitry Grigoriev, 28-time Deaflympic Games medal winner in swimming

Republic of South Africa - Tony Heyns, delegation official and President of the World Deaf Golf Council

Iran - Karamad Khosrow, delegation official and multiple Deaflympic Games medal winner in wrestling

Turkmenistan - Nariman Shafiyev, delegation official

India - Mr. B. Krishamurthy, delegation official

Serbia and Montenegro - Zoran Zizic, delegation official

Kazakhstan - Mr. K. Shakuyev, delegation official

Malaysia - Mr. Tuck, delegation official

Korea (South) - Mr. Kim, delegation official

Kenya - R. Vallega, delegation official Susan Kirima, delegation official

India - Rajeev Bagga, Deaflympian Athlete of the Century and the time Deaflympic Games gold medal winner in badminton

Russia - Olga Fedorova, 2002 World Female Athlete of the Year and \$\frac{1}{3}\$-time gold medal winner of the 20th Deaflympic Games (TOTAL 9 medals work AT Tru 2005 Deaflympics)

Ghana - Jonathan Amuah, delegation official

Poland - Zdislaw Shybowski, delegation official

South Africa - Terence Parkin, silver Olympic medal winner and 12-time gold medal winner of the 20th Deaflympic Games in swimming

Canada - Roy Hysen, manager of the ice hockey team - 2-time Deaflympic Games gold medal winner.